This website or third party tools used by this make use of cookies necessary for the operation and useful for the purposes outlined in the cookie policy. To Learn more or opt out, see the cookie policy false available here. By accepting, you consent to the use of cookies.



CursesDjedjotronicDavid VunkSteve PepeEva GeistJennifer Cardini

Taken from his debut album 'Romantic Fiction' released last year, the 'Surrender' EP features the original lead track and four new re-workings from Djedjotronic, David Vunk, Eva Geist & Steve Pepe and Jennifer Cardini. The EP is due for release 19th April.

After an extended period of writer's block, 'Surrender' was the catalyst for the creation of the album. Out of the frustration and vulnerability came a track which through driving bassline, raw percussion and haunting vocals provided the impetus. Now, five artists channel the post punk and new wave tones of the original into a diverse range of remixes.

Djedjotronic gives the track his own dark EBM twist, with arpeggiated bass and soft pads merging with Curses' vocal, whilst David Vunk delivers a tripped out take complete with thumping kick drum and plaintive synth melody. Rising star Eva Geist and Steve Pepe strip down the original, adding sparse live percussion and fresh distorted elements to add yet another dimension. Last, but by no means least, label boss Jennifer Cardini takes 'Surrender' into overdrive with punk-acid flair and rock n roll vigour.